You are viewing this page over a secure connection. Click here for more information.
Online Data Services Help

Election Results Center

Taylor County Results

General Election - November 4, 2008

★★★ Official Results ★★★

View Other Results

Back to map

Number of Counties Reporting 55
Number of Precincts None/Not available
Number of Precincts Reporting None/Not available
U.S. President
Contest Code: AA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Sidney McCain IIIRepublican3,60558.12%397,466
Barack Hussein ObamaDemocrat2,46239.69%303,857
Ralph NaderNo Affiliation871.40%7,219
Cynthia Ann McKinneyMountain250.40%2,355
Charles Obadiah BaldwinConstitution240.39%2,465
Official  Total Votes: 6,203  
Back To Top
U.S. Senate
Contest Code: BA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Davison Rockefeller IVDemocrat3,82062.16%447,560
Matthew Jay WolfeRepublican2,32537.84%254,629
Official  Total Votes: 6,145  
Back To Top
U.S. House of Representatives — District 1
Contest Code: CA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Alan Bowlby MollohanDemocrat4,922100%187,734
Official  Total Votes: 4,922  
Back To Top
Contest Code: DA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Joe Manchin, IIIDemocrat4,41971.74%492,697
Russell E. Weeks JrRepublican1,47723.98%181,612
Jesse C. Johnson, Jr.Mountain2644.29%31,486
Official  Total Votes: 6,160  
Back To Top
Secretary of State
Contest Code: EA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Natalie TennantDemocrat4,19670.62%437,430
Charles Theophilus MinimahRepublican1,74629.38%230,283
Official  Total Votes: 5,942  
Back To Top
Contest Code: FA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Glen B. Gainer IIIDemocrat4,822100%525,084
Official  Total Votes: 4,822  
Back To Top
State Treasurer
Contest Code: GA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John D. PerdueDemocrat4,762100%520,406
Official  Total Votes: 4,762  
Back To Top
Commissioner of Agriculture
Contest Code: HA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
James Michael TeetsRepublican3,28555.44%311,496
Gus R. DouglassDemocrat2,64044.56%352,242
Official  Total Votes: 5,925  
Back To Top
Attorney General
Contest Code: IA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Daniel W.GreearRepublican3,10251.95%336,699
Darrell V. McGraw, Jr.Democrat2,86948.05%342,011
Official  Total Votes: 5,971  
Back To Top
Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals
Contest Code: JA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Menis E. KetchumDemocrat3,31637.14%355,778
Elizabeth D. WalkerRepublican2,87332.18%329,395
Margaret Lee WorkmanDemocrat2,73930.68%336,346
Official  Total Votes: 8,928  
Back To Top
State Senate — District 14
Contest Code: KA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Robert Lynn WilliamsDemocrat4,23871.82%22,205
Gary G. HowellRepublican1,66328.18%21,098
Official  Total Votes: 5,901  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 42
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Michael Noel ManypennyDemocrat4,991100%5,913
Official  Total Votes: 4,991  
Back To Top
Circuit Judge — District 19
Contest Code: MA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Alan D. MoatsDemocrat5,220100%10,207
Official  Total Votes: 5,220  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 21
Contest Code: NA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Beth LongoDemocrat4,482100%8,974
Official  Total Votes: 4,482  

In an ongoing effort to keep you informed of election night results, these pages contain data supplied by the counties in West Virginia. As this data is received from the various counties, the Secretary of State's office will summarize and post the information to this site. Despite our good faith efforts to be accurate, these pages and our databases may contain inadvertent errors and should not be relied on as official results until certified. Please e-mail us immediately if you notice an error. Results do not include write-in candidate information.

If you have any questions, please contact

Thursday, August 18, 2022 — 10:15 PM