You are viewing this page over a secure connection. Click here for more information.
Online Data Services Help

Election Results Center

Mingo County Results

General Election - November 4, 2008

★★★ Official Results ★★★

View Other Results

Back to map

Number of Counties Reporting 55
Number of Precincts None/Not available
Number of Precincts Reporting None/Not available
U.S. President
Contest Code: AA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Sidney McCain IIIRepublican4,58755.01%397,466
Barack Hussein ObamaDemocrat3,58242.96%303,857
Ralph NaderNo Affiliation991.19%7,219
Cynthia Ann McKinneyMountain390.47%2,355
Charles Obadiah BaldwinConstitution310.37%2,465
Official  Total Votes: 8,338  
Back To Top
U.S. Senate
Contest Code: BA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Davison Rockefeller IVDemocrat5,85972.97%447,560
Matthew Jay WolfeRepublican2,17027.03%254,629
Official  Total Votes: 8,029  
Back To Top
U.S. House of Representatives — District 3
Contest Code: CA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Nick Joe Rahall, IIDemocrat5,94675.75%133,522
Gary Martin GearheartRepublican1,90424.25%66,005
Official  Total Votes: 7,850  
Back To Top
Contest Code: DA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Joe Manchin, IIIDemocrat6,35377.38%492,697
Russell E. Weeks JrRepublican1,52518.57%181,612
Jesse C. Johnson, Jr.Mountain3324.04%31,486
Official  Total Votes: 8,210  
Back To Top
Secretary of State
Contest Code: EA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Natalie TennantDemocrat5,79275.66%437,430
Charles Theophilus MinimahRepublican1,86324.34%230,283
Official  Total Votes: 7,655  
Back To Top
Contest Code: FA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Glen B. Gainer IIIDemocrat6,293100%525,084
Official  Total Votes: 6,293  
Back To Top
State Treasurer
Contest Code: GA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John D. PerdueDemocrat6,367100%520,406
Official  Total Votes: 6,367  
Back To Top
Commissioner of Agriculture
Contest Code: HA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Gus R. DouglassDemocrat5,08168.28%352,242
James Michael TeetsRepublican2,36031.72%311,496
Official  Total Votes: 7,441  
Back To Top
Attorney General
Contest Code: IA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Darrell V. McGraw, Jr.Democrat5,43569.24%342,011
Daniel W.GreearRepublican2,41430.76%336,699
Official  Total Votes: 7,849  
Back To Top
Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals
Contest Code: JA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Menis E. KetchumDemocrat5,51243.62%355,778
Margaret Lee WorkmanDemocrat4,21433.35%336,346
Elizabeth D. WalkerRepublican2,91023.03%329,395
Official  Total Votes: 12,636  
Back To Top
State Senate — District 6
Contest Code: KA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Pat FanningDemocrat5,55172.86%17,603
Mark Russell MaynardRepublican2,06827.14%9,242
Official  Total Votes: 7,619  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 20
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Kerry Steven KominarDemocrat3,931100%4,426
Official  Total Votes: 3,931  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 21
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Harry Keith WhiteDemocrat2,758100%3,461
Official  Total Votes: 2,758  

In an ongoing effort to keep you informed of election night results, these pages contain data supplied by the counties in West Virginia. As this data is received from the various counties, the Secretary of State's office will summarize and post the information to this site. Despite our good faith efforts to be accurate, these pages and our databases may contain inadvertent errors and should not be relied on as official results until certified. Please e-mail us immediately if you notice an error. Results do not include write-in candidate information.

If you have any questions, please contact

Thursday, August 18, 2022 — 10:14 PM