You are viewing this page over a secure connection. Click here for more information.
Online Data Services Help

Election Results Center

McDowell County Results

General Election - November 4, 2008

★★★ Official Results ★★★

View Other Results

Back to map

Number of Counties Reporting 55
Number of Precincts None/Not available
Number of Precincts Reporting None/Not available
U.S. President
Contest Code: AA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Barack Hussein ObamaDemocrat3,43053.34%303,857
John Sidney McCain IIIRepublican2,88244.82%397,466
Ralph NaderNo Affiliation711.10%7,219
Cynthia Ann McKinneyMountain310.48%2,355
Charles Obadiah BaldwinConstitution160.25%2,465
Official  Total Votes: 6,430  
Back To Top
U.S. Senate
Contest Code: BA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Davison Rockefeller IVDemocrat5,26082.54%447,560
Matthew Jay WolfeRepublican1,11317.46%254,629
Official  Total Votes: 6,373  
Back To Top
U.S. House of Representatives — District 3
Contest Code: CA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Nick Joe Rahall, IIDemocrat5,03179.93%133,522
Gary Martin GearheartRepublican1,26320.07%66,005
Official  Total Votes: 6,294  
Back To Top
Contest Code: DA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Joe Manchin, IIIDemocrat5,32383.25%492,697
Russell E. Weeks JrRepublican93314.59%181,612
Jesse C. Johnson, Jr.Mountain1382.16%31,486
Official  Total Votes: 6,394  
Back To Top
Secretary of State
Contest Code: EA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Natalie TennantDemocrat4,28776.17%437,430
Charles Theophilus MinimahRepublican1,34123.83%230,283
Official  Total Votes: 5,628  
Back To Top
Contest Code: FA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Glen B. Gainer IIIDemocrat5,014100%525,084
Official  Total Votes: 5,014  
Back To Top
State Treasurer
Contest Code: GA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John D. PerdueDemocrat4,965100%520,406
Official  Total Votes: 4,965  
Back To Top
Commissioner of Agriculture
Contest Code: HA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Gus R. DouglassDemocrat4,27476.38%352,242
James Michael TeetsRepublican1,32223.62%311,496
Official  Total Votes: 5,596  
Back To Top
Attorney General
Contest Code: IA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Darrell V. McGraw, Jr.Democrat4,59475.66%342,011
Daniel W.GreearRepublican1,47824.34%336,699
Official  Total Votes: 6,072  
Back To Top
Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals
Contest Code: JA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Menis E. KetchumDemocrat4,18445.17%355,778
Margaret Lee WorkmanDemocrat3,54938.32%336,346
Elizabeth D. WalkerRepublican1,52916.51%329,395
Official  Total Votes: 9,262  
Back To Top
State Senate — District 6
Contest Code: KA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Pat FanningDemocrat5,15882.69%17,603
Mark Russell MaynardRepublican1,08017.31%9,242
Official  Total Votes: 6,238  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 21
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Harry Keith WhiteDemocrat703100%3,461
Official  Total Votes: 703  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 22
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Linda Lee Goode PhillipsDemocrat55153.50%6,824
Daniel Jackson HallDemocrat47946.50%5,887
Official  Total Votes: 1,030  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 23
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Clifton MooreDemocrat3,718100%3,718
Official  Total Votes: 3,718  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 12 — Division 1
Contest Code: NA - Division 1
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Omar J. AboulhosnDemocrat4,485100%19,439
Official  Total Votes: 4,485  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 12 — Division 2
Contest Code: NA - Division 2
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Mary Ellen GriffithDemocrat4,685100%19,644
Official  Total Votes: 4,685  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 12 — Division 3
Contest Code: NA - Division 3
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Lisa Kay ClarkDemocrat4,18876.72%14,618
Gerald Richard LinkousRepublican1,27123.28%10,056
Official  Total Votes: 5,459  

In an ongoing effort to keep you informed of election night results, these pages contain data supplied by the counties in West Virginia. As this data is received from the various counties, the Secretary of State's office will summarize and post the information to this site. Despite our good faith efforts to be accurate, these pages and our databases may contain inadvertent errors and should not be relied on as official results until certified. Please e-mail us immediately if you notice an error. Results do not include write-in candidate information.

If you have any questions, please contact

Thursday, August 18, 2022 — 11:02 PM