You are viewing this page over a secure connection. Click here for more information.
Online Data Services Help

Election Results Center

Doddridge County Results

General Election - November 4, 2008

★★★ Official Results ★★★

View Other Results

Back to map

Number of Counties Reporting 55
Number of Precincts None/Not available
Number of Precincts Reporting None/Not available
U.S. President
Contest Code: AA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John Sidney McCain IIIRepublican2,21873.49%397,466
Barack Hussein ObamaDemocrat73524.35%303,857
Ralph NaderNo Affiliation290.96%7,219
Charles Obadiah BaldwinConstitution210.70%2,465
Cynthia Ann McKinneyMountain150.50%2,355
Official  Total Votes: 3,018  
Back To Top
U.S. Senate
Contest Code: BA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Matthew Jay WolfeRepublican1,82961.17%254,629
John Davison Rockefeller IVDemocrat1,16138.83%447,560
Official  Total Votes: 2,990  
Back To Top
U.S. House of Representatives — District 1
Contest Code: CA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Alan Bowlby MollohanDemocrat2,151100%187,734
Official  Total Votes: 2,151  
Back To Top
Contest Code: DA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Joe Manchin, IIIDemocrat1,86861.96%492,697
Russell E. Weeks JrRepublican1,02133.86%181,612
Jesse C. Johnson, Jr.Mountain1264.18%31,486
Official  Total Votes: 3,015  
Back To Top
Secretary of State
Contest Code: EA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Natalie TennantDemocrat1,51353.54%437,430
Charles Theophilus MinimahRepublican1,31346.46%230,283
Official  Total Votes: 2,826  
Back To Top
Contest Code: FA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Glen B. Gainer IIIDemocrat2,075100%525,084
Official  Total Votes: 2,075  
Back To Top
State Treasurer
Contest Code: GA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
John D. PerdueDemocrat2,005100%520,406
Official  Total Votes: 2,005  
Back To Top
Commissioner of Agriculture
Contest Code: HA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
James Michael TeetsRepublican1,89565.48%311,496
Gus R. DouglassDemocrat99934.52%352,242
Official  Total Votes: 2,894  
Back To Top
Attorney General
Contest Code: IA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Daniel W.GreearRepublican1,82763.39%336,699
Darrell V. McGraw, Jr.Democrat1,05536.61%342,011
Official  Total Votes: 2,882  
Back To Top
Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals
Contest Code: JA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Elizabeth D. WalkerRepublican1,75144.11%329,395
Menis E. KetchumDemocrat1,21430.58%355,778
Margaret Lee WorkmanDemocrat1,00525.31%336,346
Official  Total Votes: 3,970  
Back To Top
State Senate — District 2
Contest Code: KA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Frederick John BrunnerRepublican1,58257.51%13,564
Jeffrey Vincent KesslerDemocrat1,16942.49%23,875
Official  Total Votes: 2,751  
Back To Top
House of Delegates — District 6
Contest Code: LA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Wm. Roger RomineRepublican2,479100%5,845
Official  Total Votes: 2,479  
Back To Top
Circuit Judge — District 3
Contest Code: MA
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Robert L. Holland, Jr.Republican2,598100%8,051
Official  Total Votes: 2,598  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 18 — Division 1
Contest Code: NA - Division 1
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Cornelia ReepDemocrat1,969100%25,846
Official  Total Votes: 1,969  
Back To Top
Family Court Judge — District 18 — Division 2
Contest Code: NA - Division 2
CandidatePartyVotesPercentageState Total
Lori Betler JacksonDemocrat2,005100%26,099
Official  Total Votes: 2,005  

In an ongoing effort to keep you informed of election night results, these pages contain data supplied by the counties in West Virginia. As this data is received from the various counties, the Secretary of State's office will summarize and post the information to this site. Despite our good faith efforts to be accurate, these pages and our databases may contain inadvertent errors and should not be relied on as official results until certified. Please e-mail us immediately if you notice an error. Results do not include write-in candidate information.

If you have any questions, please contact

Thursday, August 18, 2022 — 10:46 PM