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 SEQ CHAPTER \h \r 1TITLE 10

LEGISLATIVE RULES

STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS

FOR LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSES

SERIES 4

FEES FOR SERVICES RENDERED BY THE BOARD

AND SUPPLEMENTAL RENEWAL FEE FOR THE CENTER FOR NURSING

§10-4-1.  General.


1.1.  Scope.  -- This legislative Rule establishes the fees to be charged by the Board for services rendered.


1.2.  Authority.  -- W. Va. Code §30-7A-5; 30-1-6


1.3.  Filing Date. -- --  April 7, 2014.

1.4.  Effective Date.  --  May 15, 2014.

1.4.  Effective Date.  -- --  May 15, 2014.
      1.5  Sunset Provision.  – This rule shall terminate and have no further force or effect upon the 

expiration of 10 years from its effective date. 

§10-4-2.  Schedule of Fees for Services Rendered by the West Virginia State Board of Examiners for Licensed Practical Nurses:  Fees collected by the Board are not refundable.


2.1.  Licensure Examination.  
$75.00 100.00

2.2.  Re-Examination
$75.00 100.00



(Third attempt free)


2.3.  Temporary Permit for New Graduate
$10.00 30.00

2.4.  Endorsement into West Virginia
$50.00 70.00
      2.5.  Endorsement Permit
$30.00

               Valid for 6 months – May not be renewed.


2.5. 2.6 Endorsement out of West Virginia
$30.00

       2.7 Verification of West Virginia Licensure to another Licensing Board Other than Nursing    $50.00


2.8.  Renewal of license
$40.00 60.00
      2.7. 2.9 Supplemental renewal fee for the Center for Nursing
$10.00


2.8. 2.10 Reinstatement of a license from non-practicing status
$40.00 60.00

2.9. 2.11 Limited License
$10.00 30.00



Valid for 90 days - May not be renewed.


2.10.  Duplicate License
$10.00


2.11.  Change of Name and/or Address 




(Duplicate license issued)
$10.00

2.12.  Transcripts
$5.00 20.00
      2.13.  Frameable Certificate (Free to New Graduate)
$10.00 25.00

2.14.  Reinstatement of a license from lapsed status
$80.00 100.00

2.15.  Insufficient Funds Penalty
$15.00


2.16.  Roster of Active Licensees
$100.00 200.00



One County
$5.00 10.00
                One State
$10.00


2.17.  Mailing Labels 




Name and Address/per 1000
$50.00 75.00



Minimum Charge
$50.00 75.00

2.18.  Copy of Law 
$2.00


2.19.  Rules and Regulations 
$5.00


2.20.  Application Fee New School
$250.00 500.00

2.21.  Special Request for Data Listings Minimum Programming Fee 
$25.00


2.22  2.21 Miscellaneous copies (first page).
$2.00 3.00



each additional page
$0.20 0.25
       2.22   Retired Licensure 
$10.00

2

