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 SEQ CHAPTER \h \r 1TITLE 26

LEGISLATIVE RULE

WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

SERIES 6

SCHEDULE OF FEES

§26-6-1.  General.

1.1.  Scope.  --  This rule establishes the fees to be charged by the Board.


1.2.  Authority.  --  W. Va. Code §30-10-5.


1.3.  Filing Date.  --  April 16, 2014.


1.4.  Effective Date.  --  May 30, 2014.

1.5. Sunset Provision.  --  This rule shall terminate and have no further force or effect upon the expiration of 10 years from its effective date.

§26-6-2.  Schedule of Fees.
2.1.  The West Virginia Board of Veterinary Medicine is an autonomous State Licensing Board Agency designed to protect the public and, as such, receives no monies from the State’s general revenue fund; nor does it receive any Federal money. All money necessary to efficiently staff and equip this public office must be generated by services performed by the Board.


2.1.a.  Veterinaryian application, examination and license fee 
$300.00


2.1.b.  Veterinary license renewal fee
$250.00


2.1.c.  Veterinary inactive license fee
$75.00 

2.1.d.  Veterinary inactive license reactivation fee 
$250.00 

2.2.  Duplicate license, registration or certification certificate
$25.00

2.3.  Duplicate license, registration or certification renewal certificate
$25.00

2.4.  Annual veterinary license renewal fee
$250.00 


2.5.  Temporary permit

$100.00


2.6.  Written confirmation of licensure, registration or certification by West Virginia
$25.00


2.71.e.  North America Veterinary License Exam (NAVLE) eligibility processing fee
$75.00


2.8.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician continuing education program fee
$250.00


2.91.f.  Veterinary Technician application, examination & and registration fee
$100.00 


2.101.g.  Veterinary Technician annual registration renewal fee
$80.00


2.11.  Animal euthanasia gas chamber inspection administrative fee
$100.00


2.1.2h.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician application, Rules and Practice Act, examination &
and certification fee 
$75.00$110.00


2.1.3i.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician training program fee
$225.00

2.1.4j.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician annual certification renewal fee
$50.00


2.1.k.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician continuing education program fee
$250.00


2.1.5l.  Animal Euthanasia Facility annual initial registration and renewal fee
$50.00


2.16.  WV State Police Background Check 
$45.00

2.1.7m.  Inspection of a facility which employs a Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician and are euthanizing


250.00 


2.1.n.  Animal euthanasia gas chamber inspection administrative fee
$100.00

2.18.  Roster; (written or electronic) 



2.18.a.  Veterinarians
$25.00



2.18.b.  Veterinary Technician
$10.00



2.18.c.  Certified Animal Euthanasia Technicians
$10.00



2.18.d.  Registered Veterinary Facilities
$25.00


2.19.  Rules and Practice Act
$35.00


2.201.o.  Veterinary Ffacility inspection fee
$300.00


2. 211.p.  Veterinary Ffacility re-inspection fee
$400.00


2. 221.q.  Veterinary facility annual permit initial registration and renewal fee 
$100.00


2.23.  Written change of name   
$10.00


2.24.  Written change of address
$10.00


2.25.  Copies of public records (per page) 
$.50


2.261.r.  Continuing education program review and evaluation
$50.00


2.1.s.  Rules and Practice Act
$35.00


2.1.t.  Written confirmation of licensure, registration, or certification by West Virginia
$25.00

2.1.u.  Duplicate license, registration, or certification certificate



2.1.u.1. Office Generated

$25.00



2.1.u.2. Online 

No fee


2.1.v.  All fees shall be payable to the West Virginia Board of Veterinary Medicine by check, cashier’s check, money order, credit card or electronic transfer, if and when such credit card or electronic transfer services are available.  


2.27.1.w.  All fees not received by the due date shall be assessed, A a penalty to be determined by the Board, not to exceed 25% of the original fee required, shall be assessed on all fees not received by the board by the due date.


2.28.  All fees shall be payable to the West Virginia Board of Veterinary Medicine by check, cashiers check, money order, cash, credit card or electronic transfer, if and when such credit card or electronic transfer services are available.  


2.29.1.x.  Upon approval of a waiver request, in accordance with §30-1-6b (b), the Board shall waive fees for:



2.29.a1.x.1.  Renewals of licenses, registrations or certifications for a military veteran, and their accompanying spouse, during their qualified deployment;



2.29.b.1.x.2.  Licensing, registration or certification for a military veteran and their accompanying spouse, for one year following their discharge from active duty;



2.29.c.1.x.3.  Inspection of a veterinary facility solely owned by a military veteran and/or their accompanying spouse, during their qualified deployment; and



2.291.dx.4.  Inspection of a veterinary facility solely owned by a military veteran and/or their accompanying spouse, for one year following their discharge from active duty.” 
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