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 SEQ CHAPTER \h \r 1TITLE 19

LEGISLATIVE RULE

BOARD OF REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL NURSES

SERIES 12

FEES FOR SERVICES RENDERED BY THE BOARD AND SUPPLEMENTAL FEE FOR THE CENTER FOR NURSING

§19-12-1.  General.


1.1.  Scope.  --  This legislative Rule establishes the fees to be charged by the Board for services rendered and the supplemental fee for the West Virginia center for nursing.


1.2.  Authority.  --  W. Va. §§30-7-4, 30-7-8a and 30-1-4.


1.3.  Filing Date.  --  June 7, 2005.


1.4.  Effective Date.  --  July 1, 2005.

§19-12-2.  Schedule of Fees for Services Rendered by the West Virginia Board of Examiners for Registered Professional Nurses and Supplemental Fee for the West Virginia Center for Nursing.
Fees collected by the Board are not refundable.


2.1.  Licensure Examination
$51.50


2.2.  Re-Examination
$51.50


2.3.  Temporary Permit (Endorsement)
$10.00 (Money Order or Cashiers Check)

              Good for 90 days from date of issue; Not renewable


2.4.  Endorsement into West Virginia
$60.00 (Money Order or Cashier’s Check)


2.5.  Verification of Licensure
$30.00 (Money Order or Cashier’s Check)


2.6.  Renewal of License
$25.00


2.7.  Supplemental Renewal Fee for the Center for Nursing
$10.00


2.8.  Reinstatement of Inactive License
$25.00


2.9.  Reinstatement of Lapsed License
$75.00


2.10.  Duplicate License
$5.00


2.11.  Name Change
$5.00


2.12.  Transcripts
$5.00


2.13.  Frameable Certificate (Free to new Graduate)
$5.00


2.14.  Insufficient Funds Penalty
$20.00 (Money Order)


2.15.  Diskette of Licensees
$350.00


2.16.  Computer Listing
$25.00 Program Fee and


$16.00 per 1,000 names


2.17.  Mailing Labels
$25.00 Program Fee and


$45.00 per 1,000 names


2.18. Copy of Code and Rule and copy of Criteria for Determining Scope of Practice for Licensed Nurses and Guidelines for Determining Acts That May Be Delegated Or Assigned By Licensed Nurses, “Purple Book”
$7.50


2.19.  Copy of Files
$3.00 for the first page then



$.25 per page thereafter


2.20.  Prescriptive Authority
$125.00


2.21.  Prescriptive Authority Renewal
$125.00


2.22.  Prescriptive Authority Reinstatement
$125.00


2.23.  Midwife License
$20.00


2.24.  Midwife License Renewal
$10.00


2.25.  Announcement of Advanced Practice
$35.00


2.26.  Continuing Education Provider Fee
$100.00


2.27.  Continuing Education Provider Maintenance Fee
$25.00

2
1

