iz, WEST VIRGINIA SECRETARY OF STATE SFILED
= MAC WARNER . 4/1/2020 1:20:10 PM

NOTICE OF FINAL FILING AND ADOPTION OF A LEGISLATIVE RULE AUTHORIZED
BY THE WEST VIRGINIA LEGISLATURE
AGENCY: Physical Therapy TITLE-SERIES: 16-06

RULETYPE:  Legislative Amendment to Existing Rule:  Yes Repeal of existing rule: ~ No

RULF NAME: FEES FOR ATHLETIC TRAINERS

CITE STATUTORY AUTHORITY: W. Va. Code §30-20A-1, et. seq.

The above rule has been authorized by the West Virginia Legisiature.

Authorization is cited in (house or senate biil HB 4252
number)
Section §64-9-21 Passed On 3/6/2020 12:00:00 AM

This rule is filed with the Secretary of State. This rule becomes effective on the foilowing date:

Aprit 1, 2020

This rule shall terminate and have no further force or effect from the foliowing date:

April 01, 2030

BY CHOOSING 'YES', F ATTEST THAT THE PREVIOUS STATEMENT IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Yes
Nonnie S Ramsey -- By my signature, | certify that | am the person authorized to file legislative
rules, in accordance with West Virginia Code §29A-3-11 and §39A-3-2.



16CSR6

TITLE 16
LEGISLATIVE RULE
WV BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY
SERIES 6
FEES FOR ATHLETIC TRAINERS
§16-6-1. General.

1.1. Scope. -- This legislative rule describes and defines requirements for licensure as well as nature
of practice for Athletic Trainers and support personnel.

1.2. Authority. -- W. Va. Code §30-20A-1, ef. seq.

1.3. Filing Date. -- Apnil 1, 2020.

1.4. Effective Date. -- April 1, 2020.

1.5. Sunset Provision. — This rule shall terminate and have no further force or effect on April 1, 2030.
§16-6-2. Fees.

2.1. The West Virginia Board of Physical Therapy is an autonomous State Licensing Board Agency
and receives no monies from the State’s general revenue fund; nor does it receive any Federal money. All
money necessary to efficiently staff and equip a public office must be generated by services performed by

the Board in behalf of its licensees or other interested parties.

2.2. Applicants shall pay to the Board the fees established and authorized by W. Va. Code §30-20A-
1, et. seq., except as provided in W. Va. Code §30-1-23.

2.2.1. Athletic Trainer Application $25
2.2.2. Athletic Trainers License $180
2.2.3. Biennial Renewal $80
2.2.4. License Verification

2.2.4.a. Office generated $25

2.2.4b. Online No Charge
2.2.5. Duplicate Wall Certificate $15
2.2.6. Name Change Requiring New Card/

License (Outside of Renewal Season) $5
2.2.7. Athletic Trainer Temporary Permit $30
2.2.8. Duplicate wallet card/license $5

229

Continuing Education Course Review

1
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2.2.9.a. Provider $50
2.2.9b. Individual licensee review $15

2.2.10. All fees not paid by the due date shall be assessed a penalty to be determined by the
Board not to exceed 25% of the original fee required.



