2%, WEST VIRGINIA SECRETARY OF STATE o

MAC WARNER 4/1/2019 10:24:32 AM

A e AT Tt R AR Tt Py : Office of West Virginia
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW DIVISION | Secretary Of State

NOTICE OF FINAL FILING AND ADOPTION OF A LEGISLATIVE RULE AUTHORIZED
BY THE WEST VIRGINIA LEGISLATURE

AGENCY: Registered Professional Nurses TITLE-SERIES: 1912

RULE TYPE: Legislative Amendment to Existing Rule:  Yes Repeal of existing rule:  NO

RULF NAME:  Fees for Services Rendered by the Board and
Supplemental Renewal Fee for the Center for
Nursing

CITE STATUTORY AUTHORITY:  W. Va. §§ 30-1-4; 30-7-4; 30-7-8a

The above rule has been authorized by the West Virginia Legislature.

Authorization is cited in (house or senate bill SB 199
number)
Ssction 64-8-8 Passed On 3/8/2019 12:00:00 AM

This rule is filed with the Secretary of State. This rule becomes effective on the following date:

Aprii 1, 2019

This rule shall terminate and have no further force or effect from the following date:

Aprii 01, 2029

BY CHOOSING 'YES', | ATTEST THAT THE PREVIOUS STATEMENT 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Yes
Alice R Faucett -- By my signature, | certify that | am the person authorized to file legislative rules,

in accordance with West Virginia Code §29A-3-11 and §39A-3-2.
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TITLE 19
LEGISLATIVE RULE
BOARD OF REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL NURSES
SERIES 12
FEES FOR SERVICES RENDERED BY THE BOARD AND
SUPFPLEMENTAL RENEWAL FEE FOR THE CENTER FOR NURSING
§19-12-1. General.

1.1. Scope. -- This legislative Rule establishes the fees to be charged by the board for services
rendered and the supplemental fee for the West Virginia center for nursing.

1.2. Authority. -- W. Va. §§ 30-7-4, 30-7-8a and 30-1-4.

1.3. Filing Date. -- Apnl 1, 2019.

1.4. Effective Date. -- April 1, 2019.

1.5. Sunset Date. — This rule will terminate and have no further force or effect upon April 1, 2029.

§19-12-2. Schedule of Fees for Services Rendered by the West Virginia Board of Examiners for
Registered Professional Nurses and Supplemental Fee for the West Virginia Center for Nursing.

Fees collected by the board are not refundable.

2.1, Licensure EXAmMIMAtIon ......c.coieiuiiieiiiiees sttt et e s st e ete e saese e b s et e e st e snessenseeeae s $70.00
2.2 RemEXamimation . .......cooiiiii e $70.00
2.3. Temporary permit (Endorsement)..........ocoooiiiiiiiiiii e $25.00
2.4. Endorsement into West WITZINIA ......ooiiiiiiiii ittt sttt er et ee e e $100.00
2.5, Verification of LACENSUIe ..o e $30.00
2.6, Renewal 0f LICEMSE ....ooiiiiii ittt ettt $65.00

$10.00 of this fee 15 designated for the West Virginia Center for Nursing.
815.00 shall be deposited directly into a Fund designated for the Nurse Iealth Program.

2.7. Reinstatement of INactive LICENSE . ...oii it $25.00
2.8. Reinstatement of Lapsed LICENSE ..ot $115.00
2.9. Duplicate License and Name Change ........cocoioiiiiiiiiiii e e $10.00
B LB V1o 6 OO $5.00



2.11.

2.12.

2.13.

2.14.

2.15.

2.16.

2.17.

2.18.

2.19.

2.20.

2.21.
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Frameable Certificate (Free to new Graduate Licensce).......oocooiiiiiiiiiiii e, $5.00
Insufficient Funds Penalty ... e $25.00
IHSKEHE OF TACEMSEES ...eive ettt ettt ettt ettt ettt eee e $350.00
Computer Listing .........ccocoviiiiiiiiiiciecrce $25.00 Program Fee and $16.00 per 1,000 Names
Mailing Labels .......cc.coveieiiiieiicie e $25.00 Program Fee and $45.00 per 1,000 Names
CoPY OF Il ..o $ 5.00 for the first page then

$ .50 per page thereafter
Preseriptive AUHHOTIEY ..ottt bbbttt e $125.00
Prescriptive Authority Renewal ... $125.00
Prescriptive Authority Reinstatement ... $125.00
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License, Reinstatement and Renewal .......................... $35.00
Continuing Education Provider Fee ... $100.00
Continuing Education Provider Maintenance Fee ..o $25.00



