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NOTICE OF A COMMENT PERIOD ON A PROPOSED RULE

AGENCY: West Virginia Board of Exam. for Reg. Prof. Nurses TITLE NUMBER: 19

RULE Typg: Emergency CITE AUTHORITY: $§30-7-4; §30-1-430-7A-7a

AMENDMENT TO AN EXISTING RULE: YES ¥ NO _._..

IF YES, SERIES NUMBER OF RULE BEING AMENDED: 12

TITLE OF RULE BEING AMENDED: Fees for Services Rendered by the Board

[F NO, SERIES NUMBER OF RULE BEING PROPOSED:
TITLE OF RULE BEING PROPOSED:

IN LIEU OF A PUBLIC HEARING, A COMMENT PERIOD HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED DURING WHICH
ANY INTERESTED PERSON MAY SEND COMMENTS CONCERNING THESE PROPOSED RULES. THIS
COMMENT PERIOD WILL END ON August 5, 2004 AT 4:00 PM ONLY WRITTEN

COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED AND ARE TO BE MAILED TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

West Virginia Bd. of Exam. for
Registered Professional Nurses

101 Dee Drive, Suite 102 THE ISSUES TO BE HEARD SHALL BE
Charleston, WV 25311-1620 LIMITED TO THIS PROPOSED RULE.

Authorized Signature

ATTACH A BRIEF SUMMARY OF YOUR PROPOSAL
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TITLE 19 S ED
LEGISLATIVE RULES
WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR, .+ 1 |1 1y,
REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL NURSES “*¢" %% -U
STV IRGIMIA
SERIES 12 SECLUTARY OF STATE

FEES FOR SERVICES RENDERED BY THE BOARD
AND
SUPPLEMENTAL RENEWAL FEE FOR THE CENTER FOR NURSING
§ 19-12 -1. General.

1.1.  Scope. -- This legislative Rule establishes the fees to be charged by the Board for
services rendered.

1.2.  Authority. -- W. Va. § 30-7 -4; § 30-1-4; and §30-7A7a.

1.3.  Filing Date. --

1.4. Effective Date. --

19-12-2. Schedule of Fees for Services Rendered by the West Virginia Board of Examiners
for Registered Professional Nurses.

Fees collected by the Board are not refundable.
2.1, Licensure Examination . ........... i $51.50
2.2, Re-EXamination . ... ......u.uuuu ittt a e, $51.50

2.3.  Temporary Permit (Endorsement) .. $ 10.00 (Money Order or Cashier’s’s Check)
Good for 90 days from date of issue; Not renewable

2.4.  Endorsement into West Virginia . $ 36 100.00 (Money Order or Cashier’s Check)

2.5. Verification of Licensure .......... $ 30.00 (Money Order or Cashier’s Check)
2.6. Renewal of LICENSE . ... .ottt $ 25.00
2.7.  Supplemental Renewal Fee for the Center for Nursing . .. .. ........... $ 10.00
2.7.8. Reinstatement of Inactive License ........... ... ..o inn. $25.00

2.8.9. Reinstatement of Lapsed License . ................ ... ... ... ... $ 75 90.00




2.9.10. Duplicate LICENSE . . .ottt te e cie e e $5.00

24011 Name Change ... ..ottt it e i $5.00
2412, TEANSCHIPES & ot vttt e e et e et e e e e $5.00
2.42.13. Framable Certificate (Free tonew Graduate) . . ......... ... covin.. $5.00
2.13.14. Insufficient Funds Penalty . ....................... $ 20.00 (Money Order)
244.15. Diskette of LICENSEES .. . ..ottt e $ 350.00
2.45.16. Computer Printout . ............coviivninn.. $ 25.00 Program Fee and
.............................. $ 16.00 per 1,000 names
246.17. MailingLabels ........... ... ... ccciiiiien... $ 25.00 Program Fee and
................................. $ 45.00 per 1,000 names

2.3%7.18. Copy of Code and Rule_and copy of Criteria for Determining Scope of Practice
for Licensed Nurses and Guidelines for Determining Acts That May Be Delegated Or
Assigned By Licensed Nurses, (Purple Book) .. ... vii v i $ 566 7.50

2.19. CopyofFiles .............coiiiiiiin. $ 3.00 for the first page then

................................... $ .25 per page thereafter
2.20. Prescriptive Authority Application .......... ... ... ... $ 125.00
2.21. Prescriptive Authority Renewal ... .......... ... ... i, $ 125.00
2.22. Prescriptive Authority Reinstatement . ........................... $ 125.00
2.23., MidWife LiCenSe v vv ettt et e e e $ 26 35.00
224, Midwife Renewal . ... oot e e $ 16 25.00
2.25. Announcement of Advanced Practice ................. ... .. ... $ 35.00
2.26. Continuing Education ProviderFee . ........... ... ... ...t $ 100.00

2.27. Continuing Education Provider MaintenanceFee .................... $25.00




Laura S. Rhodes, M.S.N., R.N. TELEPHONE:
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STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL NURSES
101 Dee Drive, Suite 102
Charleston, WV 25311-1620

June 30, 2004

The Honorable Joe Manchin Il
Secretary of State

Building 1, Suite 157-K

1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770

Dear Secretary Manchin:

The West Virginia Board of Examiners for Registered Professional Nurses in
session June 29, 2004 approved for filing, the proposed emergency rule CSR §19-12
titled Fee for Services Rendered by the Board and Supplemental Renewal Fee for the
Center for Nursing.

A brief summary of the rule follows:

This legislative rule has one (1) emergency portion. The other changes are not
for emergency consideration. The emergency portion relates to §19-12-2.7 which
results from HB 4143 providing for the establishment of the West Virginia Center for
Nursing.

The other changes in the rule are for the purposes of providing the Board with
the funds to accomplish their legislative charge to protect the citizens of West Virginia
through the accomplishment of their mission and goals.

A statement of circumstances requiring the rule follows:

Pursuant to WV Code §30-7A-7a the Board is required to promulgate rules to
provide for the collection of a supplemental fee to be assessed with the license renewal
fee to be used for funding the West Virginia Center for Nursing. The Center is to be
established on July 1, 2004. The license renewals occur each year between
September and December. In order to collect the fee during this renewal season and at
the beginning of the establishment of the Center, the fee needs to be established
through an emergency rule.
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Pursuant to WV Code §30-7-4 the Board has the authority to promulgate rules to
establish fees to support the business of the Board. The increase in the fees for
endorsement, reinstatement, midwife initial license application and midwife renewal will
provide some of the revenue required for the Board to accomplish its legislative
mandates, mission and goals.

Should you have any questions or require further information, do not hesitate to
contact me.

For the Board,

Soscon sy Roter
Laura Skidmore Rhodes, MSN, RN
Executive Director




